Find Your Course
Liverpool Hope Logo

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Contact us

 Please find below the contact details for the Departments and Schools in the Faculty of Arts & Humanities:  

Liverpool Hope Business School 

 ‌316 Dr Ian Vandewalle

Professor Ian Vandewalle 

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Operations)

and Head of School 

vandewi@hope.ac.uk 

 ‌‌Adam Dumbleton

Mr Adam Dumbleton

School Administrator

Office: LHBS 003, Liverpool Hope Business School

 

    Telephone:

0151 291 3364

     

Miss Shelley Wynne 

Administrative Assistant 

Office: LHBS 024, Liverpool Hope Business School 

 

  Contact the School:

Telephone:

0151 291 3087

   

Email:

businessschool@hope.ac.uk

School of Drama, Music & Performance 

Professor Simon Piasecki

Professor Simon Piasecki 

Head of Department 

piasecs@hope.ac.uk

 ‌Niall Doherty

Mr Niall Doherty 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

COR 112, Cornerstone Building

    Telephone: 0151 291 3672
    012 Mrs Ann Houghton

Mrs Ann Houghton 

Administrative Assistant 

    Office: 

COR 112, Cornerstone Building

    Telephone: 

0151 291 3912

    Email: drama@hope.ac.uk
      dance@hope.ac.uk
      music@hope.ac.uk 

Department of English

Associate Professor Guy Cuthbertson 

Head of Department 

cuthbeg@hope.ac.uk 

 Sue Creaney

Ms Sue Creany  

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 065, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone: 

0151 291 3702

    Email:

english@hope.ac.uk 

Department of Fine & Applied Art 

0070 Ms Janice Egerton

Ms Janice Egerton 

Head of Department 

egertoj@hope.ac.uk

 014 Mrs Sioux McGee

Mrs Sioux McGee

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

COR 112, Cornerstone Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3516

    Email:

art@hope.ac.uk

Department of History & Politics

Sonja Tiernan

Associate Professor Sonja Tiernan

Head of Department

tiernas@hope.ac.uk 

 Karen Quinn

Mrs Karen Quinn 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 075, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3992

    Email:

history@hope.ac.uk

     

politics@hope.ac.uk

School of Law

Professor George Mair

Professor George Mair

Head of School

mairg@hope.ac.uk

Faye Sinclair

Miss Faye Sinclair

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department: 

Office:

HCA WW 113, Hilda Constance Allen Building 

    Telephone:

0151 291 3212

    Email:

law@hope.ac.uk

Department of Media & Communication 

0154 Dr Jacqui Miller

Associate Professor Jacqui Miller

Head of Department 

millerj@hope.ac.uk

 Sue Creaney

Ms Sue Creaney 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 065, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3702

    Email:

media@hope.ac.uk

School of Social Sciences 

0127 Prof Michael Lavalette

Professor Michael Lavalette

Head of School  

lavalem@hope.ac.uk 

 007 Miss Lauren Whiston

 

Miss Lauren Whiston

School Administrator 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

FML 113, Frances Mary Lescher Building 

    Telephone:

0151 291 3652

    Dawn Saunderson

Ms Dawn Saunderson

Administrative Assistant 

    Office:

AJB 065

    Telephone:

0151 291 3383

    Email:

socialscience@hope.ac.uk

Department of Theology, Philosophy & Religious Studies 

 Peter McGrail

Associate Professor Peter McGrail 

Head of Department 

mcraip@hope.ac.uk 

 Lynsey Wilson

Ms Lynsey Wilson 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 075, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3863

    Email:

theology@hope.ac.uk

 

Centre for Christian Education & 

Pastoral Theology: 

Rachel Foster

Ms Rachel Foster 

Administrative Assistant for the Centre for Christian

Education & Pastoral Theology 

 

    Office:

AJB 065, Alexander Jones Building 

    Telephone:

0151 291 2055

    Email: 

fosterr1@hope.ac.uk