Find Your Course
Liverpool Hope Logo

Workshops

Each academic year the Writing Mentors run numerous workshops. The Writing Mentors work with mentees and gather feedback about the types of workshops they would like to see on offer. The team then devise their workshops using this essential feedback and produce them at key points in the year. 

The workshops are a chance for you to reflect, try new techniques, learn about useful tools and mostly practice writing. The interactive workshops will allow you to share your knowledge, develop your skills and be part of peer discussion and learning.

The places are on a first come first served basis and there are only 15 places available per workshop, so please book ASAP to get your place via the online store. The workshops will be repeated at key times during the year at both campuses. 

 

Writing Workshops at Hope Park:

Tuesday 9th January at  1pm - 2pm, Essay Structure Workshop

Wednesday 10th January at 1pm - 2pm, Critical Writing Workshop

Monday 15th January at 5pm - 6pm, Literature Review at Postgraduate Level

Tuesday 16th January at 5pm - 6pm, Literature Review at Undergraduate Level

Tuesday 22nd January at 5pm - 6pm, Dissertation Workshop

Wednesday 24th January at 5pm - 6pm, Postgraduate Dissertation Workshop

Tuesday 29th January at 12pm - 1pm, Proofreading Workshop

 
Writing Workshops at Creative Campus:

Monday 5th February at 5pm - 6pm, Essay Structure Workshop

Tuesday 6th February at 5pm - 6pm, Critical Writing Workshop

Tuesday 13th February at 5pm - 6pm Literature Review at Postgraduate Level

Thursday 15th February at 5pm - 6pm, Literature Review at Undergraduate Level

Monday 19th February at 5pm - 6pm, Dissertation Workshop

Tuesday 20th February at 5pm - 6pm, Postgraduate Dissertation Workshop

Monday 26th February at 5pm- 6pm, Proofreading Workshop

 
 
Please keep checking this page for more up to date information, as more workshops dates and locations will be added throughout the academic year.
 
 
Help with CV Writing 

If you are looking for help writing a CV, practising interviews or advice on jobs, get in touch with Hope's Employability Hub based on the ground floor of the Gateway Building. For more information have a look at their website page or alternatively log into your Moodle and log into 'My Career Centre".