Find Your Course
Liverpool Hope Logo

UK Funding Bodies

UK Research Councils

AHRC (Arts and Humanities Research Council)  

BBSRC (Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council)     

EPSRC (Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council) 

ESRC (Economic and Social Research Council) 

JISC (Joint Information Systems Committee) 

MRC (Medical Research Council) 

NERC (Natural Environment Research Council) 

STFC (Science and Technology Facilities Council) 

Research Councils UK (Joint site)

UK Charitable Bodies

British Council 

British Heart Foundation 

Cancer Research UK 

Esmee Fairburn Charitable Trust 

Joseph Rowntree Trust 

Leukaemia Research 

Leverhulme Trust 

Nuffield Foundation 

The British Academy 

The British Library 

Royal Society 

Wellcome Trust

Big Lottery Fund 



Association of Medical Research Charities 



UK Government Bodies

NESA (The National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts) 

DEFRA (Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs) 

Department of Health 

BIS (Department for Business Innovation and Skills)  

DIFD (Department for International Development

RDDirect (National Institute for Health Research)

Home Office 

Technology Strategy Board 

The Arts Council